Accessibility Tools


Property Tax Due Date

The deadline for 2023/2024 tax bills is July 14, 2023.


1. Mail Cheques

Mail to: 1395 Blair Lake Road, Upper Nappan, NS B4H 3Y4.
Cheques can be made out to The Municipality of the County of Cumberland. Please write your tax account number on the cheque.

2. Financial Institutions

Contact your local bank. Payments can be made at most financial institutions via phone or online banking services.
(To add the Municipality of the County of Cumberland as a payee, search for “Cumberland”, select Cumberland Municipal County Tax from the list, and use your six-digit tax account number shown on your bill (this number begins with a 6). Remember to submit payments separately for each tax account number.

3. Pre-authorized Payment

The Municipality of the County of Cumberland now accepts pre-authorized payment. Download Taxation Forms or call 902-667-2313 to request one to be mailed. Please provide staff with at least 14 days to complete the request.


Credit card payments are available through Paymentus a third-party credit card provider. Paymentus charges a service fee of 3.28% for each transaction. 


To access the service:

Be prepared with your tax account number, the amount to be paid and your credit card details. Please note that there is a 3.28 % fee charged by Paymentus for this service.

Paymentus will ask for an 8-digit tax number. Please add 00 in front of your tax account number. For example, if your tax account number is 123456 you would enter 00123456.

5. Low-income Exemption

The Municipality of the County of Cumberland offers a tax exemption if your income is below established thresholds.  Download the Application for Income Exemption or call 902-667-2313 to request a form to be mailed to you.

If you have any questions about payment options or your tax bills, please contact us.

To find out more information about your property assessment, please visit PVSC.

Go to Home Warming Program for information about no-charge energy assessments and free home upgrades to eligible Nova Scotians.